Microblading Healed – Again

Happy Friday Beauties! Today is going to be my full review on my Microblading experience. You can find my other posts about my Initial Results and my Touch Up Appointment via the links. The reason I wanted to do this was because during my months and months of research I devoured blogs, videos and Instagram accounts looking for reviews that contained a lot of photos of the healing process. I found some, but not a lot, so I thought I’d add one more to the interwebs.

So firstly I’m going to show you a few photos of the healing process after the first appointment. It took exactly 2 weeks for my eyebrows to completely heal. The first 5-7 days they didn’t change much other than to get so intensely dark I felt like I looked like Bert from Sesame Street. Then they started to peel. And it looked like I’d allowed a toddler to fill in my brows. That was the only really frustrating part of the entire process, I could deal with super dark eyebrows, I couldn’t deal with patchy, flaky eyebrows. The first photo is of the night of my my initial appointment and the last is about 3 days before they’d fully healed.

Next up are the photos of them healed, prior to the touch up appointment and then now.

The second time around took about 3 weeks in total to heal, however they never got really patchy or flaky. They healed a lot more subtly and they didn’t get as intensely dark as the first time. I’m in love with my new brows and so happy that I decided to take the plunge and get Microblading done.

When I wear makeup I do still use a pencil for some little spots that just didn’t take, a risk when getting the procedure done, and a gel to keep them in place. With the Microblading though it so easy to fill them in because I have the perfect guide, I don’t need to try and make them match. Without makeup though they look amazing. It’s so nice to be able to go out without makeup on and not feel self conscious in that aspect.

Overall I’m really pleased with my results and will continue to get my brows microbladed. I would recommend seeing Chloe because of the wonderful experience I had with her and I’m looking forward to seeing her again in 12-18 months.

Until next time, Beauties xx

Standard

Leave a comment